Professionalism

The mission of the Colorado Drug Investigators Association is to unite peace officers and other professionals who share a common interest in drug enforcement, in a collaborative effort to reduce the supply and demand of illicit drugs and illegally diverted legal drugs by providing quality training, open information exchange and speaking with one voice in support of effective legislation.

CDIA Mission Statement 

and Purpose 

Executive Board and Support Staff

The Colorado Drug Investigators Association strives to make real and positive change in the community. This is one of our key areas of focus here at the Colorado Drug Investigators Association, and a source of much success for our Non-Profit Organization. This could not happen without the commitment of the Executive Board and Support Staff who all volunteer their time to make the Colorado Drug Investigators Association a success.

2022 CDIA Executive Board
President                               Matt Stoneberger          matts@cdia.us
Vice President                      Michael Wright              michaelwright@cdia.us
Executive Director              Ray Padilla                      rayp@cdia.us

Regional Vice Presidents and Chairpersons
Region 1 Vice President       Brian Rumbaugh           brianr@cdia.us
Region 1 Chairperson          Mike Tyler                      miket@cdia.us
Region 2 Vice President       Victor Galarza               victorg@cdia.us
Region 2 Chairperson          Vacant          
Region 3 Vice President       Addison Morgan            addisonm@cdia.us
Region 3 Chairperson          Vito DelCore                   vitod@cdia.us
Region 4 Vice President       Valentin Oliveros           valentino@cdia.us
Region 4 Chairperson          Dan Bontz                       danb@cdia.us
Region 5 Vice President       Brian Jeffers                    brianj@cdia.us
Region 5 Chairperson          JP Matzke                         jp@cdia.us

Support Staff/Coordinators
Secretary                                Irma DiFelice                   irmad@cdia.us
Treasurer                               Sandra Evans                   sandrae@cdia.us
Training Coordinator          Pat Long                            plong@rmhidta.org
Gang Coordinator                Doug Pearson                   dougp@cdia.us
At-Large Member                Alan Breneman                 alanb@cdia.us
Communications Officer    
Michael Wright              michaelwright@cdia.us

C

Support for Colorado

The State of Colorado is divided into 5 distinct regions as indicated on this map. Each region has a Vice President and Regional Chairperson who monitor drug related issues in their region and relays those concerns to the executive board.  Sharing the State of Colorado with multiple Vice Presidents and Chairpersons allows for greater information sharing, networking and resource allocation.